The Free Voice by Ravish Kumar

The Free Voice by Ravish Kumar

Ravish Kumar, Indian author, journalist and social media commentator is one of the most influential personalities of India. Recently, he is being given the Ramon Magsaysay Award, which is Asia’s premier prize and the highest honor; it celebrates the greatness of spirit and transformative leadership in Asia.

Revised and updated version of The Free Voice: On Democracy, Culture and the Nation

The book The Free Voice by Ravish Kumar is going to be released on the 25th of August 2019. The book is currently available for pre-order on worldwide online selling store Amazon. Interested ones can easily order and get it at home for reading.

Summary of the book

‘This brave and timely book should be required reading for every Indian.’—Nayantara Sahgal

In this revised paperback edition of his best-selling book The Free Voice, Ravish Kumar, one of our bravest and most mature public voices. He examines why debate and dialogue have given way to hate and intolerance in India. How elected representatives, the media and other institutions are failing us? Most importantly looks at ways to repair the damage to our democracy.

Moreover, a new introduction and two additional essays examine developments since the election results of May 2019 are included in this book.

Author’s Life History

Ravish Kumar born on 5 December 1974 in Motihari village of Bihar. He obtained secondary education from Loyola High School Patna. Later moved to Delhi and graduated from the Deshbandhu University of Delhi.

Moreover, If we talk about his personal life, he is married to Nayana Dasgupta, teacher of history at the Lady Shri Ram College.

Books by Ravish Kumar

Ravish Kumar Awards and Achievements

  1. 2014, ‘Ganesh Shankar Vidyarthi’ Award for Hindi Journalism and Creative Literature for 2010.
  2. 2013 and 2017, he was honored with ‘Ramnath Goenka Excellence in Journalism’ Award for the broadcast category in Hindi.
  3. 2016, Included in the list of 100 most influential Indians by The Indian Express.
  4. 2017, Best Journalist of the year by Mumbai Press Club.
  5. 2017, Kuldip Nayar Journalism Award for contribution to the field of journalism.
  6. 2019, Ramon Magsaysay Award.

The Free Voice by Ravish Kumar


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.